YLcw6m6g_edited.jpg

Calendar

Academic Calendar 2021 - 2022

August 2021

A Level Results

Tuesday 10th August

GCSE Results

Thursday 12th August

Return To School Dates

Year 8

Thursday 26th August 9.05 – 12.10 & Friday 27th August 9.05 – 3.25

Year 9

Friday 27th August 9.05 – 12.10

Year 10

Tuesday 31st August 9.05 – 12.10

Year 11

Thursday 26th August 9.05 – 12.10 and Friday 27th August 12.10

Year 12

Friday 27th August 9.05 – 12.10

Year 13

Thursday 26th August 9.05 – 1.30

Year 14

Tuesday 31st August 9.05 – 12.10

September 2021

School resumes for all students

Wednesday 1st September

CLC Year 13 Induction Meeting for Students 2.30pm

Wednesday 1st September

CLC Year Parents Induction Meeting 7pm

Wednesday 1st September

CLC Classes start for all Sixth Form Students

Thursday 2nd September

Year 8 School Photographs

16th & 17th September

Year 8 Parents Virtual Information Session 7-8pm

Tuesday 28th September 

October 2021

AS Art & Design pupils Pds 6 – 11

Tuesday 5th October

School Development Day (student do not attend)

Monday 18th October

Celebration Event Year 10 (Class of 2020-21)

Friday 22nd October

Halloween Half Term

Monday 25th - Friday 29th October

November 2021

Yr 10 Love for Life presentation – Icebergs & Babies

Wed 3rd Nov

8A Transition Work with Youth Services

Wed 3rd Nov

8I Transition Work with Youth Services

Thu 4th Nov

last date for Christmas Shoebox Appeal

Thu 4th Nov

Yr 8 Safeguarding Assembly

Fri 5th Nov

COP26 Climate Change Debate at Parliament

Fri 5th Nov

Mrs Chambers Year 12 Hospitality class function

Fri 5th Nov

Year 9 Safeguarding Assembly

Mon 8th Nov

Vaccinations HPV 1 Year 9 and catch-up Year 10

Tue 9th Nov

8C Transition Work with Youth Services

Wed 10th Nov

Yr 10 Safeguarding Assembly

Wed 10th Nov

8K Transition Work with Youth Services

Thu 11th Nov

Antibullying week

Assemblies by Student Council

15th– 19th Nov

Influenza & Covid Vaccinations– students Years 8-12

Mon 15th, Tues 16th and Wed 17th Nov

Flu Vaccination Junior Campus (Years 8-10)

Monday 15th / Tuesday 16th November (all day)

Flu Vaccination Senior Campus (Years 11&12)

Wednesday 17th November (all day)

Year 11 Hospitality Practicals

Monday 18th and 19th November

Year 12 Hospitality Practicals

Friday 5th November and Friday 17th November

English GCSE mock exam (also Yr 13 resit)

Fri 19th Nov

Antibullying Roadshow Yr 8

Fri 19th Nov

Yr 12 External Science Examination for all SA & DA science students

Mon 22nd Nov

Yr 12 External Science Examination for all SA & DA science students

Tues 23rd Nov

8F & 8E Transition Work with Youth Services

Tues 23rd Nov

8R Transition Work with Youth Services

Wed 24th Nov

Year 14 Parent Teacher Consultations 4 - 6pm

Thur  25th November

English Unit 1 External Examination  (Yr 13 + 14 )

Fri  26th November

External Examination Maths M2/3 exam (All Yr 12 & 6th form repeats)

Mon 29th Nov

Printmaking workshop all day with Yr 14 A2 Art students

Mon 29th Nov

December 2021

External English Examination (All Yr 12 and Yr 13+14 repeats)

Wed 1st December

External Maths Examination M6 exam (6th form resits)

Thur 2nd December

Year 12 Mock Examination Week

6th - 10th December

Year 9 Parent Teacher Consultations 1 - 5.30pm

16th December

Christmas Holidays

Thursday 23rd - Friday 31st December

January 2022

Christmas Holidays

Monday 3rd January

School Development Day (students do not attend school)

Tuesday 4 January 

Inclusive, school finishes at 2pm to facilitate P7 Open Afternoons

Mon 10th – Thu 13th January

BTEC Year 11 Health and Social Care external exam 9.20am

Thu 13th January

BTEC Year 11 Travel and Tourism external exam 9.20am

Fri 14th January

AQA Year 14 Applied Business Unit 4 external exam 1.20pm

17th January

Year 10 Parent Teacher Consultations 1-5.30pm

17th January

School will finish at 12.10pm for all students to facilitate Year 10 Parent Interviews

17th January

BTEC Year 12 Travel and Tourism External Exam 9.20am

18th January

School Leaving Booster Year 11 & Catch Up Year 12

Wednesday 19th January

February 2022

Year 12 Parent Teacher Consultations 1-5.30pm

10th February

School Development Day

14th February

Inclusive Half Term

Tues 15th – Fri 18th February

Double Award and Single Award Science CCEA Biology external exam module

Wed 23rd February

Double Award and Single Award Science CCEA Chemistry external exam module

Thurs 24th February

School Development Day

Fri 25th February

Year 10 Options / Careers Interviews

Fri 25th February

Year 11 Made for More for Mental Health Workshops

Mon 28th February

Years 11 and 13 Mock Examinations

Mon 28th February - Friday 4th March

March 2022

Year 13 Parents’ Teacher Virtual Interviews 4-6pm

Mon 7th March

School Leaving Booster Year 11 & Catch Up Year 12

Friday 11th March

St Patricks Day School Holiday

Thursday 17th March

April 2022

Year 8 Parents’ Teacher Virtual Interviews 1-5.30pm. School closes for all students at 12.10pm

Tues 5th April

School Formal

Thu 7th April

School finishes at 12.10pm for Easter

Fri 8th April

Easter Holiday

Monday 11th - Friday 22nd April

Summer Term commences

Mon 25th April

Year 11 Parents’ Teacher Virtual Interviews 1-5.30pm. School closes for all students at 12.10pm

Thu 28th April

May 2022

Bank Holiday

Monday 2nd May

HPV 2 Vaccination Year 9 & Catch Up Year 10

Friday 27th May

June 2022

Bank Holiday

Thursday 2nd / Friday 3rd June

Final Day Summer Term

Thursday 30th June